Celebrating my One Year Wedding Anniversary on this day

Hello friends, how are you? It’s a quick post today and I wanted to tell you I am celebrating my One Year Wedding anniversary. IMG_1349.JPG
IMG_4021.JPG

Yep, can’t believe a year has flown by. But you know what, it’s less stressful this year omitting the wedding planning!

Especially we planned our wedding in space of 6 Months with tight budget.

I love being married to my husband, Robert.

The best thing about being married is being with the one you love for the rest of your life. I feel safe, secure, and I love coming home to him.
He still makes me laugh.

Our Wedding a year ago was an amazing day, filled with a carnival of emotions leading up to this moment. I could pinpoint the best memory I shall cherish which is the moment I saw him in the Registry Office and when we took Wedding selfies in the 1926 Car.

IMG_1430.JPG

My mum has cooked a buffet banquet for 100+ people in our tiny kitchen in a semi detached house. She was so tired on our Wedding day, I didn’t get to see her at all. She was asleep in the kitchen room.

My father arranged flowers for the hall and worked up until 3am to decorate the hall. Also it was a marriage of two cultures, as we had a traditional Thai Water blessing as the guests pour pure water over our hands and gives use their blessing of our union.
IMG_4024.JPG
IMG_4023-0.JPG

It is a collaborative process and I cannot thank my Mum, Dad and family, friends enough for helping us to make our Wedding Day possible.
IMG_0399.JPG
It’s indescribable the amount of love you have for someone else that you would do anything for them. I have so much to look forward to with Robert. He has grown so much and achieved so much in such a short space of time. Happy Anniversary Hun. Many more years to come. IMG_4037-0.JPG

// What do you think of wedding and marriage in general?
// Are guys are interested in how I manage to do a wedding on a tight budget?

Let me know and comment below. Thanks for reading! Xx

Leave a Reply

