Backscratchers launch party – live drawing

// Illustration Collective //

Last night June and I attended the Backscratchers launch/networking party at Modern Jago, to draw live portraits of the other attendees.

You may know already that this is one of our favourite things to do (especially me, June had to drag me away to get beigels at the end, I was all one more portrait! And the event sadly ended), and this was an especially good group of people to be doing it with.

As a creative with a semi-substantial web presence I do get a lot of invites to creative platform type websites, there seem to be new ones every week so I was understandably a little cynical when I got the email from the lovely Jody, inviting me to draw at this event and to join their website.

But if I was going to put my money on one of these sites to succeed, my money would…

View original post 284 more words

Leave a Reply

